WHAT TO DO TODAY!

Well it’s a Sunday morning and oddly quiet at my house today. I’m sitting in the Conservatory the two youngest are up, and are normally running rings around me, mum can we have this, mum can we do that, but NOTHING! I’m off to investigate….. I see now one of the greatest inventions of the 21st century…Pepa Pig DVD, the wonders of the modern world. How nice that a small cartoon pig can keep my babies in a somewhat trance like state for a whole hour, I need more of these DVD’s.

My mum would have loved all of her five children to be quiet at the same time; I suppose you could say I’m lucky having four children, two aged 12 and 9 and two aged 4 and nearly 2. Someone once described it as having two sets of children, one set can do everything for themselves and the other set dependant on mummy and daddy for a little bit of help. But I refuse to describe my beautiful babies as a set; it makes them sound like foxes or is that badgers!

Anyway the sun is shining, daddy mission is at work Boohoo and I’m left with my little brood wondering what to do on this lovely day. Maybe a picnic…but the ground is wet; maybe a trip to the park…but the swings and slides will be wet! What to do then I came across this fabulous website called what to do with the kids, I took a peek and this is an amazing website that covers the whole country from Edinburgh to Devon and beyond, it has competition’s , vouchers off days out and so much more.

Every parent, grandparent, guardian, and carer should take a look at this fabulous website and I doubt you will ever be stuck on where to take your little ones and big ones on a day out again.

So it was, http://www.whattodowiththekids.co.uk/. go on take a look see what you think.

Or if you fancy a day at home, then Asda have amazing offers on at the moment on their Kids “grow your own” range. They can grow anything from Sunflowers to Strawberries, and it will keep them entertained for hours standing over their plants patiently waiting for them to grow.

Then maybe once they have planted and waited, maybe they can make some delicious cakes, muffins or biscuits check out http://www.kidsandcooking.co.uk/ they have some great ideas, from cooking with the children, to fussy eaters, to encouraging kids to cook.

Right well that’s me done, I’m off to follow some of my own advice and get outside whilst the sun is shining, catch you all later.

About Lena Doherty

Mummy to four and Wifey to one. I'm a 34 year old,who is following her dream of becoming a Freelance Journalist/Columnist. Trying to make a better life for her little family, dreams of living in the country. Thats all really!
This entry was posted in children, days out, family life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

