MUMMY’S MISSION TO BRING NAN AND GRANDAD HOME!

Well some people may say I have set myself up for a fall, but I believe in this mission so much that I have to succeed. You see my grandparents mean the world to me, as I’m sure every ones grandparents do to them too.

But my Nan and granddad are super special to me, as when I was conceived my biological one ran off so fast his feet failed to touch the ground, and who was there to pick up the pieces you guessed it Nan and granddad . They were there when I was born, when I took my first steps and even on my first day at school. My Nan even said that my granddad had never changed nappies until I arrived so I must have been special.

I felt like I was the most special little girl in the whole wide world growing up as I had my mum, my Nan, my granddad and my four uncles. Well that was until my sisters arrived!

Yes you guessed it my mum married (twice) which resulted in 4 more sisters, but still the apple of my grandparent’s eye I took to being a big sister very well, after all I learnt from the best. My uncles taught me all the best tricks, the best one was when playing hide and seek how to lock the airing cupboard door so they thought they had found the best hiding place ever!

So when we all grew up Nan and granddad decided that they had done their job, helping with the grand children and by now the great grandchildren and they wanted to sell up and move to the countryside, little did we know it was the Irish countryside they wanted to move to?

So now they have been their three whole years and no amount of visiting will ever make up for them not being so close to the heart of their family, and until now they have been extremely happy living out in the sticks. But when speaking to Nan a few weeks back she said the words we have been longing to hear “we want to come home”.

My heart skipped a beat, so I have now set my mission to earn enough money from selling articles and possibly my blog to raise enough money to be able to bring them home!

About Lena Doherty

Mummy to four and Wifey to one. I'm a 34 year old,who is following her dream of becoming a Freelance Journalist/Columnist. Trying to make a better life for her little family, dreams of living in the country. Thats all really!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

