MUMMY MISSION HAS A SYNDROME!

Its true and it was revealed a few weeks back that I am actually suffering from a true and real syndrome. No it’s not that Drama Queen syndrome that some idiot said I had the other day, it real.

There are no tablets I can take and there is no cure either, and it’s ALL my fault. You see I am suffering from what is known as “Oldest Child Syndrome”. You may laugh but it’s true I saw it on Google, and if it’s on Google then it must be true.

Just ask Drama Mission when she Googled, Zac Effron as she does on a regular basis or JLS it gives her up to date information.  Even though it did say that Zac was joining the JLS group and that JLS were Destiny’s child in disguise. So the internet is fairly accurate most of the time anyway, well just sometimes then.

Anyway back to my rather alarming syndrome, I have never had a syndrome before I didn’t know what to expect. So I searched the internet for answers, what did it all mean? I phoned around some clinics in the hope to get an appointment with a psychologist; but do you know how much those people charge?

It wasn’t THAT important, so I rang my friend. She had studied Child Psychology, well they all the same aren’t they and she only cost a cup of tea and half a pack of digestives (greedy cow they were mine). So after munching on MY chocolate digestives she finally got around to telling what this O.C.S actually was.

It’s a condition that affects the oldest child of the family, the symptoms are:

Needing to look after everyone

Taking on other people’s problems and worrying about them as if they were your own

Feeling responsible for things out of your control

And worrying about everybody unnecessarily

Well that’s me in a nut shell; I asked was there anything I could do to stop these feelings, or to cure my syndrome. But she said that would cost another packet of chocolate digestives. So it really wasn’t that important I got the answer to that question, after all we are talking about CHOCOLATE DIGESTIVES here.

So I feel quite special now I know I have a syndrome, it did cost me half a pack of my favourite biscuits but now I can relate to why I’m always stressed and it has nothing to do with living in a mad house OR being married to Daddy Mission. WELL MAYBE SOME OF IT IS.

DISCLAIMER: NO MUMMY’S, FRIENDS OR DADDY’S WERE HARMED OR FELT INSULTED BY THIS POST – SO YOU SHOULD EITHER.

About Lena Doherty

Mummy to four and Wifey to one. I'm a 34 year old,who is following her dream of becoming a Freelance Journalist/Columnist. Trying to make a better life for her little family, dreams of living in the country. Thats all really!
This entry was posted in chocloate digestives, drama queen, family life, lessons, life, mum. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MUMMY MISSION HAS A SYNDROME!

  1. Eldest Child Syndrome: Sufferers include you, me and… David Millibrand.I'm guessing the similarity stops there. At least I'm pretty certain Hilary Clinton has never told anyone how fanciable I am!

Leave a Reply

