Dear Santa

It’s that time of the year again; you know the one, when the big man comes to visit. The house is filled with excitement and that’s just me!  We have lots of fun in our house over the holiday period, parties to attend, places to go, grandparents to visit, so we have very little time to actually sit down and really think about what we all want from the big man. So this year we sent out our letters via email (well Santa has to move with the times), each Mission sat down and typed out their very own email, monster went first:

Dear Santa

Please can I have a Thomas Scooter and lots of chocolate for Christmas that’s all? Oh and maybe a few other things I have put my mark on in the Argos catalogue. Love Monster x

Princess was next:

Dear Santa

I would like a Baby doll with a bottle, some nappies and a double buggy. Please make sure the dolly wee’s but not poo’s because that would be disgusting. Thanks love Princess

Drama was next, but I wasn’t sure if Santa would have time to read the four page memo she sent to him so I have condensed it to three lines:

Dear Santa

I would love a Ipod touch for Christmas, along with a private gig and shopping trip with the Saturdays and a date with Aston (The cute one apparently) from JLS. Thanks love Drama XXX

Here is where it gets a bit tricky in our little house because (dare I say it) *wispers* Teenage Mission doesn’t believe. So he sent me a little email to pass on to Santa:

Mum this year for Christmas I want:

A laptop

Black opps (Xbox game)

A HDTV

A HD PVR

It should all cost around a £1000 so don’t worry about getting me any stocking fillers, but I will need a large selection box. Ta x

So I decided I would write Santa a little letter of my very own, (well if everyone else is getting presents, I wouldn’t mind a few bits) so here goes:

Dear Santa

I have been a very good mummy this year, I have been nice to everyone (well nearly) and I have helped people out who were in need, only last week I ate the last of the chocolate fingers, when my friend was on a diet. I always put others first, only the other day I let daddy get into bed first, well it was a bit cold. I am never selfish, I generally only like Salmon oh and maybe a bit of cod from the chippy. So this year can I please have a nice present, something just for me?

I don’t mean like those Lavender bath salts you got me the other year, I smelt like my Nan for about 6 months and please DONT bring me a Chocolate subuteo game once you have eaten the balls it’s just no fun, oh and the Disney CD you got me, yeah well I did tell you I was 34 not 3-4!

This year I wanted to give you a few hints, these things will not cost you anything but they will make my life a little better. So can I have?

10 minutes peace every day – even if it’s just when I’m on the loo or in the shower.

My children and husband to remember that the washing basket doesn’t just belong to me; they can touch it and move it down the stairs.

I would like you to remind my family to remember that when they leave the table, they must remember to take their cups and plates with them, because the plate fairy is on strike.

Could you please add an extra 12 hours to my day, as I am struggling to juggle 4 children (5 if the hubby is included) working from home, blogging and all of my other little projects, as well as the house work and just generally being a good mummy.

Oh and one last thing could you dig a big hole for me to push stupid celebrities into, I have a list of those already and I don’t want a long queue forming we will call it “I think I’m a celebrity so get me in there”. Katie “I talk utter poo” Price and Gillian “I am a faker” McKeith will be the first to sample the delights of the big black hole.

Right I think that’s all I wanted, so if you could deliver any of my requests I would be most grateful.  Right so I will see you xmas eve, I will be the one sitting on the sofa with my glass of red wine, Pj’s and my wooley socks on.

Catch you later big guy.

Mummy Mission

So there you have it our Mission Family Christmas letters, although you may have noticed that Daddy’s is missing. Sadly Daddy won’t be receiving anything from Santa this year as he has been on the naughty step once too often. If his behaviour changes then I suppose his letter will be the same as it has been for the last 13 years, all Daddy Mission wants for Christmas is … Jennifer Anniston!

About Lena Doherty

Mummy to four and Wifey to one. I'm a 34 year old,who is following her dream of becoming a Freelance Journalist/Columnist. Trying to make a better life for her little family, dreams of living in the country. Thats all really!
This entry was posted in celebrities, children, Christmas, dad, drama queen, family life, husband, monsters, mum, santa, wish lists, youngesters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

