Questions?

 

Why is it children always seem to ask the most embarrassing questions in the most public of places?  Or is that just my lot? Hands up, come on. *starts counting* I knew I wasn’t alone.

Take the gorgeous little Princess Mission, she may be only four but she wins the medal for the most embarrassing questions in the most public place.

 Today we were standing in the busiest aisle in Asda, when she asks at the top of her voice, “Mummy how will my boobies grow big like yours?” the whole store stopped (well it felt like that) I could hear all the dad’s tittering (bad choice of word) in the background all waiting for me to fill her in on how her little body could grow.

I explained that they would grow as she grew; she needed to be a lot older.  We carried on shopping, thinking I had heard the last of the conversation. Sadly not, she then decided to ask at the top of her little voice.  “So mum do I need to water my boobies to make them grow like yours?” I could have died.  In fact I was praying for the ground to open up and swallow me (it didn’t happen) and I now seem to have attracted a crowd of daddy’s too!

 Well kind of, I suppose.  I explained that she was still too young to worry about any of that, she seemed happy with my motherly answer or so I thought!

I could see her little mind working overtime, her and Monster were planning my down fall I could feel it.  They waited until we were at the packed check out when she asked her final question.

Princess: “Mummy, when do I get to change?” 

Mummy: “What do you mean sweetie?”

Princess: “When do I get to change into a different person?”

Mummy: “Well you don’t really sweetie, you are my little Princess.”

Princess: “Well I don’t want to be a princess anymore”

Mummy: “OK.  Well what and who would you like to be then?”

Thinking she was going to say some cartoon Character

Princess: “I want to be a boy like Monster, so I can play with my willy it look like so much fun!”

The checkout girl was crying with laughter, the two tills either side had come to a standstill and I didn’t actually know what to say (for once in my life).  So once all the laughter had stopped I continued with the packing, when the checkout girl decided she would ask Monster “What’s your name?”

Now normally you get the whole Finlay Doherty and I am 2, but no not today of course not that would be too easy.  So he replied “Finlay Boobie” well that was it the girl was crying with laughter once more and it took me another 10 minutes to get all my shopping packed!

So there you have it, my most embarrassing trip to the supermarket.  Some may say it was an education in itself.

Lots of love

Mummy Mission

About Lena Doherty

Mummy to four and Wifey to one. I'm a 34 year old,who is following her dream of becoming a Freelance Journalist/Columnist. Trying to make a better life for her little family, dreams of living in the country. Thats all really!
This entry was posted in children, family life, funny, kids, lessons, life, mission, monsters, princess, shopping, youngesters. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Questions?

  1. cakeandteablog says:

    Very funny! All I have to worry about is very noisy and inappropriate rasperries at the moment, I can’t wait til the little man is old enough to completely embarass me!

  2. theboyandme says:

    I am sat on the sofa crying with laughter! I have all this to look forward to, brilliant.

  3. OMG that is hilarious – children definitely have great timing & certainly know how to embarass their parents!!

  4. Ahahahaha! That’s adorable and mortifying at the same time! My mum never gets tired of relating how, when aged about 3, I asked very loudly in front of mean looking,longhaired biker “Mummy why is that woman so ugly?”. Whoops 🙂

Leave a Reply

