What’s your Dream present?

 Whilst on Twitter the other night I found a little tweet from a lovely lady called Shelly (she is better known on twitter as @PresentDreamsUK)

She was asking what your dream gift would be and would we share it with her.  So I sat all the Missions down and asked each of them to have a think.  If they could have one gift, no price restriction what would it be?

I started with the Littest first Monster: 

Mummy: What would you like as a present?

Monster: Errrrmmmmm feeties (sweeties)

Mummy: You can have anything you want

Monster: Errrrmmm Peppa Pig.

Ok we will leave that one there for a minute it could take some time with Monster.

Then I asked Princess:

She was easy…Mummy she declared I would like a double buggy with two dollies and changing bags with real nappies.

I love a girl who knows what she wants.

Drama was next:

Like her little sister she didn’t even pause…I want Aston she declared!  Yes you know the young one from JLS.  Well he is kind of cute.

I dreaded the next one it was Teenage Mission:

He said he wanted something or other, but as you know with teenagers they are just a bundle of grunts and moans so I got him to write it down for me.

Next was Daddy:

He knew exactly what he wanted; more VW camper van stuff of course as his camper is his pride and joy I wouldn’t have expected anything less really.

Then it was finally my turn, what would I choose?  I never treat myself to gifts, my family used to give me the money to go and buy something that I wanted.  That never happened I used to spend the money on the kids.  (Well there is always something they need)

So when I had the opportunity to really think about what I wanted I jumped at the chance so many things I would love, clothes, shoes but most of all I love anything cutesy.

So when I heard about presentdreams my little heart skipped a beat.  I got even more excited once I started browsing.  So if I could choose 5 things just for me (well maybe for others as well), then this is what I would choose.

1.  This amazing heart photo frame it would look fabulous hanging in my conservatory but I would need to order 4 one for each mission child.

2.  Butterfly Cake Stand this is so beautiful and the detail on it is so pretty.

3.  Would have to be this gorgeous Baby essential bouquet.  I know I said my wish list but this would make me smile to be able to give this to my beautiful pregnant sister who is expecting a beautiful baby girl in April.

4.  Now this would make me smile, as I adore cute little things like this fabulous Daisy cosmetic dolly bag

5.  Finally I would have to have these gorgeous Large gift bags as well as these cute Gift Tags, Gift Tag.

So I know what I will be doing today planning all of my families cutesy gifts, ordering in my gift wrap and maybe getting myself a lovely little gift for being so organised.

Make sure you pop over to Presant Dreams soon and see if it makes you smile too.

Lots of love

 Mummy

About Lena Doherty

Mummy to four and Wifey to one. I'm a 34 year old,who is following her dream of becoming a Freelance Journalist/Columnist. Trying to make a better life for her little family, dreams of living in the country. Thats all really!
This entry was posted in children, family life, presents, Uncategorized, wish lists and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

